My Brother Wisdom

27 April Moon Goddess’ Current Phase

The Moon’s current phase for today and tonight is a Full Moon phase. During a Full Moon the moon is 100% illuminated as seen from Earth and is on the opposite side of the Earth from the Sun. The Moon will be visible throughout the night sky rising at sunset in the east and setting with the sunrise the next morning. The point at which a Full Moon occurs can be measured down to a fraction of a second. The time it takes between full moons is known as a Synodic month and is 29.530587981 days long. Keep track of all the Full Moons throughout the year on the Full Moon Calendar >

Visit the April 2021 Moon Phases Calendar to see all the daily moon phase for this month.

Today’s Full Moon Phase

The Full Moon on April 27 has an illumination of 100%. This is the percentage of the Moon illuminated by the Sun. The illumination is constantly changing and can vary up to 10% a day. On April 27 the Moon is 15.17 days old. This refers to how many days it has been since the last New Moon. It takes 29.53 days for the Moon to orbit the Earth and go through the lunar cycle of all 8 Moon phases.

The 8 Lunar Phases

There are 8 lunar phases the Moon goes through in its 29.53 days lunar cycle. The 4 major Moon phases are Full Moon, New Moon, First Quarter and Last Quarter. Between these major phases, there are 4 minor ones: the Waxing Crescent, Waxing Gibbous, Waning Gibbous and Waning Crescent. For more info on the Moon Cycle and on each phase check out Wikipedia Lunar Phase page.

From Moongiant.com 

You can use this link to go forward or backward in time for Moon phase information. If you are curious you can even find out what phase the Moon was in when you or anyone else, you know was on the date the person was born. 

Your Witchcraft Powers Are Waiting!

We are becoming a family…a coven full of magick, rituals, and growth. We look forward to seeing you here.

Blessed Be,

Lady Silver Sage of The Academy of International Witch-Crafting and witchcraftandmore.com

🧙🏿‍♀️🧙‍♂️🧙🏻‍♀️🧙🏽‍♂️✌🏾🙈🤗

Join the Academy of International Witch-Crafting©

Find out how to use the witchcraft powers that are lying dormant inside of you…

The entire novice witchcraft course is only $50 and courses start on 22 April 2021.

If you’re interested in learning about the witchcraft abilities and powers that you have within you, join The Academy of International Witch-Crafting©

Witch Quickie Wednesday – Barrier Powder Recipe For the Protection Of Your Magickal Workings

We are now taking applications for student enrollment at The Academy of International Witch-Crafting©. Classes begin on 22 April 2021. The donation you would make for the entire course is only $50.
To request information and your enrollment application, you can contact me at: aiwc@web.de

Make an appointment with me for your customized Tarot/Angel/Oracle card Spring-time readings, for a donation starting at $25.

Mesmerize by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1500005

Artist: http://incompetech.com/

Building Your Foundation

March 2021 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur later in the month on Sunday, March 28th. The New Moon is earlier in the month on Saturday, March 13th.

March Full Worm Moon

March’s full moon is commonly called the Full Worm Moon. This is because of the earthworms that wriggle out of the ground as the earth begins to thaw in March. Here’s a little known fact about March’s full moon: it was called the Worm Moon only by Southern Native American tribes. In fact, there’s no way the Northern tribes would have ever called it the Worm Moon – and the reason why is fascinating.

Essentially, earthworms did not exist in Northern America. It would be literally impossible for Northern tribes to see worms popping up in March. All the earthworms you see in Northern America today are invasive species brought in by colonists. These earthworms were brought over either out of a misguided intent to help fertilize the soil, or as an accident along with transported plants or the soil used for ballast in ships. Little did the colonists know that during the last ice age, glaciers had spread so far across Canada and the northern parts of the United States that all earthworms had been completely wiped out.  

When the deep ice melted 12,000 years ago, the native forests in those areas grew back and adapted to the loss of earthworms. The growth of these forests became dependent on a layer of duff, which is a compost layer comprised of decomposing leaves and other rotting organic matter. If you ever visit one of these native forests, you will be asked to clean your shoes and make sure it’s free of earthworm eggs. That’s because while it’s normally harmless everywhere else, earthworms will aggressively destroy the native forest’s duff layer by eating right through it.

This is why in Northern American tribes such as the Shawnee tribe, the Worm Moon is called the Sap Moon instead, as a reminder for the tribes that they can begin tapping maple syrup. In general, March’s full moon is known as a herald for the beginning of spring and new agricultural cycles. The Anglo-Saxons even used the Worm Moon as a way to predict the state of their crops. They called it the Storm Moon if it was stormy, which was a sign that their crops would fail. But if it was dry, they called it the Rugged Moon, an indication of a bounteous harvest.

One of its other names is the Chaste Moon, symbolizing the purity of early spring. The Pueblo tribe named it the Moon When the Leaves Break Forth, while in Shoshone culture it was known as the Warming Moon. Sometimes it is called the Crow Moon, after the crows and other birds that appear as winter draws to a close. Other times, it’s called the Crust Moon, because of the snow that becomes crusty when it thaws in the sun and freezes in the moonlight.

In India, March’s full moon is also seen as a symbol of the arrival of spring, and coincides with the festival of Holi. This is a riotous party where Indian communities all around the world engage in a huge water fight. Everyone goes out into the streets and sprays each other with colored water and powders, singing and dancing with strangers and loved ones alike. Playing and feasting together is a chance for you to repair relationships that have gone bad, reaffirming your existing social bonds as you move forward together into the new year.

Local Date and Time for March 2021 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

March 28, 2021
11:48am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

March 28, 2021
12:48pm MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

March 28, 2021
1:48pm CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

March 28, 2021
2:48pm EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

March 28, 2021
7:48pm BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

March 28, 2021
8:48pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

March 28, 2021
9:48pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

March 28, 2021
10:48pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

March 29, 2021
12:18am IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

March 29, 2021
2:48am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

March 29, 2021
2:48am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

March 29, 2021
5:48am AEDT

From Moongiant.com 

You can use this link to go forward or backward in time for Moon phase information. If you are curious you can even find out what phase the Moon was in when you or anyone else, you know was on the date the person was born. 

Watch “Witchcraft and More” on YouTube

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel.

Thank you,

Lady Silver Sage of witchcraftandmore.com &the Academy of International Witch-Crafting

https://youtube.com/c/WitchcraftandMore

It’s Already In You!

Dm me at aiwc@web.de to apply.

Blessed Be!